Search for your article of interest

Downstream & Pricing

Ecopetrol opens gas processing plant in Norte de Santander

October 9, 2012 From an Ecopetrol press release. Translated and with commentary by Hydrocarbons Colombia.

Wednesday, October 10th, 2012
Usefulness:

August Colombian exports fall 7.6% year-over-year — Extractive sector down 17%

The Colombian Statistical Institute reports that Colombian exports fell 7.6% in August 2012 year-over-year because of a 17% drop in exports from the extractive industries. Crude oil exports were down 14.7% in volume.

Wednesday, October 10th, 2012
Usefulness:

Natural gas distributors’ association assures there is no price increase

NO INCREASE IN PRICES OF NATURAL GAS: NATURGAS

Bogotá, September 23, 2012. In response to the information presented in yesterday which claims that there will be a 10% increase in gas prices, Naturgas states that currently there will be no in any of the components that make up the rate users pay for gas.

Thursday, September 27th, 2012
Usefulness:

Saudi Arabia pledges to pump more oil and prices fall off a cliff

September 19, 2012 3pm Eastern, 1pm Calgary, 2pm Bogota
We don’t normally write about global oil prices except on the weekends when the roller-coaster ride is over for 48 hours and there is time to sit back and reflect.

Thursday, September 20th, 2012
Usefulness: