Search for your article of interest

Recent News

Environment Minister Pearl says “go beyond” in CSR

August 28, 2012 Bottom Line: Little new hear and more inspirational speech than concrete recommendations. He exhorts business people to “go beyond” with their CSR programs. One thing is to “go beyond” and another is to substitute for an absent state.

Wednesday, August 29th, 2012
Usefulness:

PetroDorado updates exploration and production

August 26, 2012 PetroDorado provided its 2Q12 results recently and its MDA¬† report is primarily a review of its production activity. Moriche Block: The company’s only interest in this Llanos block is in the process of sale which the company expects to conclude in the second half of 2012 (PetroDorado 49%, Pacific Rubiales 51%).

Tuesday, August 28th, 2012
Usefulness:

WTI price down as Isaac threatens Louisiana refineries

August 27, 2012 As of 12:00 Bogota, 1:00pm Eastern, 11:00am Calgary/Houston WTI was at US$94.74, down over US$2.00 from its opening price and US$1.50 from its Friday close.

Tuesday, August 28th, 2012
Usefulness:

Refinery explosion in Venezuela could affect gasoline supply in Colombia

August 25, 2012 Mauricio Cardenas — who continues to act as MinMinas until a replacement is named — told RCN Radio that Colombian border departments like La Guajira and Norte de Santander rely on Venezuelan gasoline.

Monday, August 27th, 2012
Usefulness:

Our new website is coming soon! Watch this space…Interested???

Interested?

Want to be on our distribution list?

Monday, August 27th, 2012
Usefulness:

Amerisur updates exploration in Putumayo — Platanillo-4 in production next week

August 24, 2012 Amerisur Resources reports on its Platanillo field in southern Putumayo, in the eastern portion of the municipality of Puerto Asis.

Monday, August 27th, 2012
Usefulness: